Indie Map Review

June 21, 2010

Footman Frenzy Elite by HeX.16

Filed under: Defense, HeX.16, Multiplayer, Single Player — T.B. Louis @ 2:03 am

Footman Frenzy Elite by HeX.16

After profound thoughts and lengthily pacing, I’ve decided to sit down and write the next review for Indie Map Review.  Tonight, I’ll be discussing the epic game known as Footmen Frenzy Elite.  I wasn’t really impressed, to say the least.

The game was introduced to us as a “highly rated footmen frenzy map. . .” which also included, “new heroes, items, creep and tech types.”  I’m not really sure what a “tech” is, but I assumed that it was a gamer term for upgrades or technology tiers.  You are probably screaming “technology,” but as a writer, I have to criticize the guy for using the lame word “tech.”  I mean, come on!  The English language has over 616,500 words.  I’m sure there’s a better word than “tech.”

Now that I’m done with my little writer’s rant, I’ll begin dissecting the map.  First, we have a very cliché game: it’s footman frenzy.  What more do you expect?  Well, hold on now.  There’s twist (gasp).  The user can play against and/or team up with computer players, so now the ability to play offline is available to you and your family.  Oh joy!

What’s unique about the game play?  Well, you fight a bunch of computer players, which are pretty tricky.  You have tons of heroes to choose from, and they’re all done nicely.  There are some nice new items, which can be a lot of fun to use.  Like the Altar of the Gods, you can use this item to cause massive damage to your enemy.  Now, that’s a lot of fun.

Also, check out some of the heroes’ names.  They are funny.

So, you got an overplayed game combined with wit and just pure awesomeness for the heck of it.  Eh, I guess this version of footman frenzy isn’t so bad.  Sure, there isn’t anything very unique and jaw-dropping amazing featured in the map; however, this game does get the job done.  It’s footman frenzy with all the features you need to have a fun time with a bunch of footman frenzy enthusiasts.

So, I give Footman Frenzy Elite by HeX.16 a 6.5 out of 12.

Keep on mappin’, Wc3 fans.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.